





The Sherman County School District will be celebrating the induction of four individuals and one team into the Sherman County School District Hall of Honor at a reception in the Event Center that will begin at 5:30 p.m. on October 19, 2019. There will also be a special presentation and celebration of 151 years of education in Sherman County (From One-Room Schools to One Campus). The Booster Club will be serving a Tri-Tip dinner between 5:30-6:15 p.m. and designated speakers will be sharing memories of each honoree beginning at 6:00 p.m. The public is welcome to join the celebration at 5:30 p.m. Please join us for the \$12.00 fundraising dinner to support the Booster Club as we honor all Hall of Honor Inductees. Dinner tickets can be purchased in advance by calling 541-565-3500 or at the door.

The 2019 inductees include United States Military Academy Graduate and Captain Deron R. Kaseberg, former State FFA President and OSU College of Agricultural Sciences Hall of Fame Member Michael S. Macnab, Teacher and State Champion Coach Ron Townsend, the first female Sherman County Superintendent Grace Zevely (Posthumously), and the 1989 1A State Champion Football Team.

The purpose of the Hall of Honor is to formally recognize outstanding contributions to the heritage and tradition of the Sherman County School District. It is the intent of this Hall of Honor to recognize and preserve the memory of students, teachers, athletes, teams, coaches, boosters, and others whose achievements and support have brought recognition and honor to the Sherman County School District.

For information regarding the Hall of Honor or to nominate a candidate for future induction, please visit www.shermancountyschooldistrict.weebly.com and click on the Hall of Honor tab. For questions, email Wes Owens at wowens@sherman.k12.or.us.

