

Sherman County School District Staff, Student, Community Recognition November 12, 2019

We are extremely fortunate to have gracious staff and community members who support our school and students. While it is possible that we may periodically miss an opportunity to thank someone, we sincerely appreciate the commitment of all of our supporters. We would like to recognize the following people for their devotion to our schools, students, staff and community.

- Thank you to the teachers who nominated the Students of the Quarter Awards tonight. This is a great honor for recipients Koby Berry, Daisy Brown, Brogan Carder, Sophie Hulke, and Lilly Walker.
- A special thank you to DeaAnn Ramos, Molly Belshe, Jen Berry, Gerald Casper, Dan and Jeanie Funkhouser, Chris Kaseberg, Tionie Kock, Jeremy Lanthorn, Gary Shelton, Nels Swenson, and Craig Wood for their cooperative efforts setting up and coordinating the Hall of Honor event.
- In addition thank you to Valeria Ambriz, Sawyer Baker, Jeremy Ballesteros, Debbie Bird, Tyler Bledsoe, Deanna Christiansen, Dean Dark, Gail Gunderson, Jessica Kaseberg-Ball, Liz Kennedy, Gary Lewis, Joey Ramos, Jon Ramos, Patrick Ramos, Catherine Rhodes, Heidi Rhodes-Baker, Niaomi Thibodeau, and Chelsey Woods.
- Kim McKinney and Patti Fields for taking tickets at the Hall of Honor event.
- Thank you to FFA students Aurora Baker, Harmany Bledsoe, Daisy Brown, Darian Davis, Cali Johnson, Kole Martin, Joseph Ramos, Patrick Ramos, Catherine Rhdoes, and Dillan Stanfield for their help during the Hall of Honor event.
- Thank you to National Honor Society members Owen Christiansen and Darian Davis for their help during the Hall of Honor event.
- Thank you to all of the designated Speakers at the Hall of Honor Ceremony; Jean Anderson, Kyle Blagg, Kevin Coelsch, Joe Justesen, Brett Kaseberg, Twila Kaseberg, Linda Krafsic, Bill Macnab, Nancy McCoy, Gary Shelton and Ron Townsend.
- The Booster Club for their support of the Hall of Honor program.
- The Hall of Honor Board for their work selecting inductees into the Hall of Honor.
- Thank you to everyone that donated food items to the Hall of Honor dinner.
- John Gronberg and the Sherman County Concert Band for their performance during the Hall of Honor event.
- To all of the parents and guardians who attended the Parent-Teacher Conferences.
- High School volleyball coaches Karissa Gorham and Julie Justesen.
- Football coaches Mike Somnis, Steve Bird, Kyle Blagg and Joe Colby.
- Jr. High football coaches Gary Lewis and MJ Walker.
- Jr. High volleyball coaches Kari Peters and Kristen Stuart.
- Jeremy Lanthorn for taking sports photos for the yearbook.
- Sherman County Sheriff's Department for their continued support and partnership.
- Gerald Casper, Tionie Kock, Heidi Rhodes-Baker, Talese Slay, and Mike Somnis for chaperoning the homecoming dance and Deidra von Borstel for organizing the evening.
- Special thanks to the Elementary PTO and the Booster Club for providing dinner for school staff during parent teacher conferences.
- SCHoLaRs! program volunteers: Terri Bibby, Cindy Brown, Sheri Carlson, Krista Coelsch, Vada DeMoss, Cindy Heater-Judah, Doris Hubbard, Patti Ketchum, Connie Powell, Carol Sather, Nancy Simpson, Linda Thompson, and Karen Umemoto. The SCHoLaRs! program is led by Janet Pinkerton.
- Thank you Deidra von Borstel and the leadership class for coordinating all of the fun activities for homecoming.
- Sherman County Fire Department and Sheriff's Office for their support during the bon fire.
- Tim Zacharias for his work supporting students at Husky Helping Hands and for publishing the Sherman County School Newsletter.
- Anna Alley, Emily Bailey, Darlene Cook, Amber DeGrange, Sierra Greenfield, Audrey Rooney, Heather Thompson, and Deanna Wooderson for chaperoning the Kindergarten field trip to the pumpkin patch.
- Tessa Bibby, Alex Devlaeminck, Kayla Ingram, Kristy LaVine, Kelsi Phillips, and Lacey Vaighn for chaperoning the 1st grade field trip to release fish at Skoro's Pond.
- The Sherman PTO and all of the volunteers for putting on Trunk 'r' Treat for our elementary students.
- Terri Bibby, Lynn Bird, Cali Johnson, Marie Keuttel, Ree Ella von Borstel for judging at the Costume Parade.
- Cindie King and Susan Mobley for hosting 4th grade Read n' Rec night.
- Nancy Drinkard for donating a flute to the music program.
- The Scholarship Association Committee for all the work they do supporting our students.

We truly appreciate the amazing support we receive from so many thoughtful people. Thank you to everyone in our great community and school district for your continued support! When you have time please visit our Sherman County School District Web Page for the monthly appreciation comments.